The Soap&Glory Post


I got my first Soap and Glory stuff about three years ago, but at the time, I had just been introduced to Lush and Honey I Washed the Kids soap, so everything else bath-stuff-wise kinda took a back seat. But, when I realised about 6 months later that I wasn’t completely in love with Honey I Washed the Kids soap, I discovered that in the real world, Soap&Glory is just as awesome as Lush. Here’s my full collection (minus my Soap&Glory make-up, which I’ll show you at the end)—

Image

If you’ve read my blog before, you’ll know I’m not a huge fan of all things pink and pretty, but I actually kind of love this packaging. The whole brand has a kind of retro-girl-power theme to it, and some of the captions on said packaging are bloody hilarious.

Face Soap* and Clarity

*for the chemistry sticklers who may scrutinize the ingredients list, we will readily admit: this is not technically a ‘soap’. NOPE. This is a high-tech, non-drying, foaming facial wash, formulated with complexion friendly non-drying easy-rinse surfactants.

(Try and form a relevant pun out of that, we dare you). Dictionary be damned, it will do a bang-up job at washing your face.

Just a little example of what’s on the packaging of Face Soap and Clarity there for you.

Here are my currently half-used products that are living in the bathroom—Image

Aaaaah, fancy. This is Scrub ’em and Leave ’em, Clean, Girls, Foam Call and Face Soap and Clarity.

AND MOVING ON.

These are the separate pictures of my collection, because they came in different sets (note: some of the above are not pictured in either of these sets because they were purchased separately. It’s lovely having a constant 3-for-2 sale at Boots, but it doesn’t help the fact that I’m trying not to buy loads of stuff that I will never get round to using).

Image

This was all part of the ‘Best of All’ gift set, which is huge. They normally reduce the huge sets at Christmas (I got this for £30 instead of £60) and it comes in a Soap&Glory fabric ‘bag’. Come to think of it, I’ve only ever seen the huge sets at Christmas, so maybe that’s the only time they sell them, but anyway, they’re great, so keep an eye out for them. I can’t remember what the one the year before last was called, but that was really cool to. This set included Smoothie Star, Peaches and Clean, Hand Food, Heel Genius, Clean on Me, Sugar Crush, The Righteous Butter, Thick and Fast Mascara and Punch Bowl Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss (the mascara and lipgloss aren’t in this picture, they’re going to be in the make-up picture in a bit).

The next set, which was also for Christmas, is called Small Wonders, which is filled with, as you may have guessed, small, travel size products.

Image

This is: one of those scratchy body puff things, mini Hand Food, mini Scrub of your Life, mini Righteous Butter and mini Clean on Me. These are really cute, and I’m saving them for my holiday.

Soap&Glory Make-up…

ImageImage

That’s Thick and Fast Mascara, Sexy Mother Pucker (see my review here) in Candy Gloss and Punch Bowl, and Crazy Sexy Kohl Eyes set, which is five eyeliners (black, brown, purple, green, blue) and three eyeshadows (black, mauve, taupe).

I pretty much have nothing bad to say about any of this stuff. I love the whole Soap&Glory range, and to be fair, there isn’t a huge range of scents, but everything smells distinctly Soap&Glory-ish becuase it sticks to about three different ‘flavours’ and I’m pretty sure I would know it anywhere. If you want to know if you like the smell of Soap&Glory before you start buying loads of it, I’d try one of the body mists (see first picture), Mist you Madly or Glam-a-lot. They’re both a lot sweeter than the rest of the stuff, but a lot of the bottles say ‘scented with Mist you Madly’  and you can kinda get an idea of which ones to buy, depending on which scent you liked. I think that Soap&Glory is really well priced- one bottle goes a long long long way, hence my huge collection (the pictures above don’t show the items of have two or three of;0).

You can buy Soap&Glory at http://www.boots.com

And this is the official website- http://www.soapandglory.com

Let me know what you think!

penny for your thoughts?

