The Shampoo Review no#3- L’OREAL ELVIVE


OK. I know.

The last Shampoo Review was almost 2 months ago.

I actually have three of these reviews to do (bleh) and I will get around to telling you about all of them in their shampoo-ey glory, but for now, let’s talk about L’oreal Elvive.

L’oreal is probably one off my all-time-favourite hair brands. They have the Extraordinary Oil, the hairsprays, and the shampoos and conditioners, all of which, are amazing. The shampoo I’m reviewing in this post is L’oreal Elvive Nutri-Gloss Light Shine range, which promises a mirror shine and weightless feel, for mid to long, dull hair, prone to greasiness.

003

Look at the packaging of these! Just look at it, it’s gorgeous. I’m not normally a big fan of all things pink and shiny, but this has a PEARLESCENT LABEL. I actually don’t need to say anymore.

THE SHAMPOO

006

LOVE. IT. Really, Elvive is just incredible. The shampoo formula is quite thick, more like a conditioner really, and to be honest if the bottles had no label, you would probably have a hard time working out which was which. I’ve mentioned before that I don’t like that sort of formula- I think it was in the first shampoo review, but I can deal with it in L’oreal Elvive because it works small-scale miracles for your hair. This managed to deep clean my hair (you know when your hair feels all squeaky when you wash the shampoo out? Like that) while still conditioning it (yes, with the shampoo) and making it all soft and silky, so it’s great for build up. And that is how I like my shampoo. It has the perfect balance between cleaning and softening your hair- it doesn’t feel like you’re using soap to wash it, and it doesn’t feel like you’ve skipped the shampoo and gone straight to conditioner either. It’s enriched with pearl and citrus, for various weightless-shine reasons, so it smells nice, slightly fruity, but very classically ‘shampoo’ ish too. Oh, and it’s pink. 10/10.

THE CONDITIONER

005

This is ever so slightly more non-descript than the shampoo. I don’t full on love it, but I by no means don’t like it. It’s really thick (and, again, pink) so I have to use a lot of it to get it through my hair, which makes me think of it as more of a conditioning mask than a every-other-daily conditioner. Also, because I have to use so much of it, the amount of conditioner in the bottle decreased annoyingly faster than the shampoo does. And that irritates the crap out of me. Saying all that, it is a fantastic conditioner that really smoothes and softens your hair. Same nice scent as the shampoo. And the packaging’s great too. 8/10.

And that’s that:) This is much shorter than some of my other Shampoo Reviews, but because this is one of my top 5 (if not my favourite) shampoos and conditioners, there isn’t really much else I can say about it’s wonderfullness. Leave me a comment letting me know if you’ve tried it, or want to try it, and have a shampoo you think I should try or if you completely disagree with me!:) I love hearing from all of you too, so you can email me at labelle1loll@gmail.com

Other Shampoo Reviews

The Shampoo Review no#1- Pantene Pro-V

The Shampoo Review no#’2- Alberto Balsam

2 responses to “The Shampoo Review no#3- L’OREAL ELVIVE

  1. You had me at pink packaging! Hehe, great review!

penny for your thoughts?

