The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger TAG!:)


Stolen from http://www.randombeautythings.wordpress.com -absolutely amazing blog, check it out, and follow and like and everything!:)

I thought that it would be fun to do a tag post with some questions, just because I’ve never done that before(: And I’m blogging two days in a row-you proud of me?!

1.Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do.

This really depends what products I love:) So, if I’ve got a great body butter, I’ll use it every single day for about two weeks, and then forget about moisturising for months. Or the same for body scrubs and face masks and stuff:) Oh, and anything to do with my hair. I tend to just wash it and leave it:)

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something you do regularly?

When I’m using make-up brushes, yes. I’ll wash them every other day, because I have combination-teenage skin, and I’m paranoid about spreading spots. Most of the time though, I just use my beauty-blender and I’ll just rinse that after most uses.

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

Urgh.

Shudder.

I can’t even

no. Less than half an hour.

4. How long will you put off buying/ replacing a beauty product even if you need it?

I’m normally pretty good. For things like shampoo, skincare, etc., I’ll have already bought a new product before I’ve run out. But with make-up, it’s depends when I can get to Superdrug. Normally, I’ll wait about three days after running out of something, because by then I’ll know if I need to replace it or try something new.

5. What is your worst beauty habit?

Forgetting to moisturise. Or putting it off. I know it’s important, but I normally only moisturise my face every three days, because even oil-free moisturisers can make me shiny for days. I’m always using eye cream, tea tree, witch hazel and face wash though, so I’m good.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time.

Homework. Because I have more interesting things to think about.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?

No, I’m pretty good. I’m a bit (*a lot*) obsessive, so I’ll be ready thirty minutes before I need to be:) My everyday make-up only takes me five minutes anyway, though.

8. Can you commit to spending bans?

Hahaha:L No. Not at all. DAMN YOU, OFFERS ON BEAUTY-RELATED CRAP I DON’T NEED.

9. How organised is your make-up and nail polish collection?

Haha, very. My nail polish more than my make-up, they all have to fit in military lines in their assigned places in their assigned ex-perfume box. My make-up is organised, but I often find the stuff I use everyday hiding somewhere, because I normally just throw it back in it’s drawer when I’ve used it. Much to my horror at the next morning, when I promptly do the same thing. Again.

And that’s it! I’ve actually really enjoyed answering these, hopefully I didn’t come across as too much of an OCD-freak;)

If you decide to do this tag, or you already have, leave me a link in the comments because I’d love to read it!

By the way, I’ve got one more post to do tomorrow before I start writing part 2 of New Things. Sorry! But tomorrows post is REALLY BLOODY FANTASTIC. I mean, not my writing ability, but the products I’m going to ramble about;)

10 responses to “The Procrastinating Beauty Blogger TAG!:)

  1. Love this post! I know it’s been a while since you originally posted, but I was wondering if you’d mind if I snagged the tag for my blog later this week.

    I’m enjoying both of your blogs. Have a great day!

    Cheers,
    Shauna

    • Of course! It’s a really fun tag:) Leave me a link to your post if you do decide to do it- I’d love to read it!
      Thanks for stopping by, glad you like my blog;D
      Loll

  2. love your blog:) thanks for the follow

  3. Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll subscribe! Hope to hear from you soon! šŸ™‚
    http://www.lifeofahousewife.com

  4. im gonna do mine šŸ˜‰
    some confessions!

    marija from
    http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

  5. Awww, thanks for the shoutout, dear!!! Awesome answers!!!! ahah!
    Can’t wait to read tomorrow’s post, then! šŸ˜‰

penny for your thoughts?

