New Barry M Hi Shine Gelly Nail Polish | Summer


OMG

OK

YAY

I have been, like, freaking out about these for ages. AGES, I TELL YOU.

And now I have them.

AND I ACTUALLY DON’T KNOW HOW I WAS SURVIVING WITHOUT THEM IN MY LIFE.

Too dramatic? Yeah. Alright, so, for those if you who don’t know, or haven’t worked it out from above rambling, I flipping love the Barry M Gelly range, and I have the whole collection, and then three days ago, they come out with five completely fantastic new colours.

Seriously, you should’ve seen me in Superdrug yesterday. Picture a manic expression, windswept hair, carrying an armful (fine. Handful) of nail polishes, constantly looking left and right and snarling at anyone who dared look at me or my beautiful nail polishes.

Image

They’re BEAUTIFUL. They are, without a doubt, in my top ten of the whole collection. Possibly top seven. But that’s not as catchy.

Image

What the hell are you talking about? People walk around with their nails like this all. the. time.

Image

Image

Image

RETURN OF THE OBSESSIVE NAIL POLISH CHART. Some of you know exactly what I’m talking about. The rest of you should consult my last post about these nail polishes.

The colours:D

Passionfruit

Image

This one is beautiful. It’s the perfect balance between Pomegranate and Grapefruit, so it’s just a really Summery, ‘safe’ shade, great if you want to try the bright summer nails but aren’t comfortable with yellows and greens. The formula’s fantastic, thick and shiny and easy to apply. You could probably get away with one coat.

Guava

Image

This one is absolutely stunning, definitely one of my favourites in this collection. A lot like a more wearable shade of Greenberry. Fantastic formula, beautiful nail polish, opaque in two coats.

Mango

Image

This is a brilliant, bright orange, easily my second favourite, and wins points with me just for the name, even though mangoes are yellow, red and green. Oh well. This actually has thinner formula than most of the Gellies, so three coats are needed, but it looks great when it’s done.

Blue grape

Image

They’re going really cartoony with the names. Grapes are red, green or black. Grr. Again, this one has a thinner formula, but the colour is so worth it, it’s beautiful for all year round. LOVE.

Key Lime

Image

Could this not just be called Lime? Or apple, judging by the colour it shows up. I initially didn’t like the look of this one, but on the nails is a really gorgeous tropically-exotic colour. Great formula, too:)

And that’s the new shades! I am completely in love with all of them, they’re beautiful. What are your favourites? Are there any your planning on getting, or already have in this range?

The only thing that annoys me is the names. I love the idea, I love the colours, I love the formula’s, but the names AREN’T RIGHT. It’s like they ran out of fruits the right colour so just went with anything. But anyway, loving these.

Let me know what you think, and as always, comments and recommendations will make me love you forever(: I’m currently looking for a good strengthening base coat, any ideas?

You can pick these nail polishes up for £3.99 each at Superdrug, or on June 12th (I think) they’ll be the same price at Boots.

X

22 responses to “New Barry M Hi Shine Gelly Nail Polish | Summer

  1. Pingback: New Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Polish | Spring | la belle

  2. Pingback: Superdrug Purchases | la belle

  3. Pingback: NOTD | Barry M Espresso, Greenberry & Passionfruit | la belle

  4. englishrose

    your handwriting is beautiful! I have a obsession with handwriting!

  5. Dude, those colors rock A LOT. I wonder if this brand is carried in the US o: *goes off to google*

  6. I really want to try these, they look so lovely 🙂

  7. Guava and Key Lime. OH MY. *dies*

  8. would love to try these but sadly I live in the US

  9. They look so pretty in a row together! I want them all omg. Can’t decide which is my favourite hm.. And about the names, its like when teachers try and type like teenagers do by saying stuff like ‘m8’ and ‘l8r’, because yano, that’s how we all type. But there doing it with names, and trying to make them cooler, just like typing like that makes us cooler apparently. You know what I mean? Ahahahahaha bye

    • omg I know you should see them in my nail polish box now, so beautiful!:)You should just try out all mine and then buy the pretty ones;) &omg yes I totally know what you mean;) I’m not being funny though, Guava’s are green and pink and it just irritates the crap outta me;(

  10. Ahhh, I love these nail varnishes! I tried the nail gelly in Blackberry, and it was lovely! I’m planning to maybe get the Lychee nail gelly next!:D Great post!:)xoxo

penny for your thoughts?

