Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipsticks- Review:)


 I haven’t done a review in ages!

This is following on from my last ‘New Things’ post. If you had a look at that, you might have noticed some of these Natural Collection Lipsticks, in Cranberry and Raspberry. I completely fell in love with them, so earlier today, I went into Boots and picked up a few more. And so did my mom. Apparently, I can be fairly persuasive.

Image

The new colours I picked up are-

Cherry Red- dark, crimson, almost matte finish red. It looks a lot brighter on the lips, though. It’s  a kind of berry, Autumn/ Winter red, and absolutely gorgeous.

Rose Bud- I’d call this one a kind of caramel-pink, which is probably the pinkest neutral you can have. It would be a gorgeous Spring colour for people who don’t want to wear bright colours.

Coral Shimmer- very bronze, shimmery, pink-toned colour, so pretty and summery! I wouldn’t really say it’s coral, though, it’s coppery and bronze, but still beautiful.

Caramel- This is like a slightly darker, more grown-up version of Coral Shimmer. It’s gorgeous and almost sparkly, love!

Image

Image

 

Not the best swatches, but you get the idea:)!

Image

These lipsticks are so worth the £1.99 from Boots. They’re so amazingly pigmented, they last at least two hours, but it’s a really lovely formula that I can apply without a mirror, so that’s not awful. I’ve read a lot of reviews saying the packaging is too cheap, which, yeah, it is. This is the one of the cheapest of the cheap drugstore brands, but I think you get more than you pay for. You buy makeup for the product, and it’s nice when there’s pretty packaging, too, but I’d rather be paying £2 for a great lipstick, than £5 for a great lipstick and good packaging.

Annoyingly, these aren’t on the Boots website, you can only buy them in store, but they’re so worth the trip. The colour range is fantastic- mainly nudes, pinks and reds but I wish they’d bring a nice coral into the collection. They’re not all glittery and disgusting either- and they don’t have that worrying, cheap lipstick smell (play dough. They smell like play dough. I don’t want play dough on my lips, thanks, MUA). So, yeah, loving these, and I can’t wait to get my hands on some more.

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these or other shades that you think I should try, and if you like them or not, and if you want to give these a try!

X

2 responses to “Natural Collection Moisture Shine Lipsticks- Review:)

  1. You know what. I pretty much live in boots by how often im in there and yet ive never tried these. I may have to get some methinks. Great reveiw! 🙂

penny for your thoughts?

