Soap&Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub-REVIEW


Another review! It’s like I can’t think of anything to write about or something cough cough. I’ve been a bit lazy with the whole post writing thing at the moment. I love writing them, but then I have to take the stupid photos and upload them and then edit everything and it’s just bleh-.- I hate taking the photos for this blog, seriously. I’m actually considering paying someone to take them for me, mine always look weird;O When I first got my camera, I was all like ‘Yay, photography! Woo!’ and now I’m just like, no.

But I’ve got a couple of posts planned that I’m pretty exited about, so they should be fun;D

On a completely different subject, if you want to leave me a comment letting me know what sort of posts you want to see, I’d love you forever;)

&also, before I forget, I’ve almost got 400 followers which is completely amazing, and I love all 393 of you;D 

Anyway, into the review!

*Spends two minutes watching the photos upload*

Image

Image

Image

I thought I’d review this product mainly because I think Soap&Glory is amazing, but so under-hyped! I have no idea why either, because they smell amazing, aren’t too overpriced and you can buy it at Boots, so you hardly have to look around for it. 

You just don’t see enough love for Soap&Glory;) so I thought I’d start a little review series, if you’re interested? I did a post ages ago, so I’d love it if you had a look at that and told me which of the products you’d like a review for;) 

Packaging

Ah, Soap&Glory packaging. I’ve just got to mention how brilliant the Sugar Crush packaging is. I love the really girly, retro British theme. I’ll just quote the how-to-use paragraph, because it made me smile-

“Use Sugar Crush in the shower once, twice or three times weekly, depending on the level of scaliness you struggle with. (Four times- even- if you’ve ever been labelled ‘old lizard legs.)”

Scent

On the tub, it says ‘with smashed brown sugar & sweet lime, almond oil & macadamia grains’

Ok, so, I don’t know what most of those smell like, but apparently, together, they smell good. It’s like the classically Soap&Glory (henceforth known as S&G, because I’m getting bored of typing it) scent, which is sweet and fruity, except it’s kind of citrus scented too. It’s almost edible.

Actually, saying it’s almost edible has just reminded me- DO NOT TASTE IT. Just don’t. I know some products taste good (Lush lip scrubs, anybody?) but this isn’t one of them. And no, before you rush off to the comments box to laugh at me, I didn’t ‘eat it’. I used it as a face scrub and it got in my mouth, but it’s really salty and gross-.- ew, k? Don’t.

Look

It’s just a typical S&G scrub, it looks like brown sugar. It looks yummy, which is deceptive. I won’t tell the story again. It doesn’t look like anything particularly special (apart from the cute packaging) but it’s nice all the same.

Word for how well it works..?

Ok, so, if you’re a S&G lover, you’ll know that the scrubs are all the same except for the packaging and the scent. But it works really well, it exfoliates well, but you do need quite a lot of the product because it’s really thick.

 

And that’s it! I love Soap&Glory, and Sugar Crush smells great so you should give it a go! I love the range of scrubs Soap&Glory do, I think they’re the best of the whole range and I don’t think there’s any other products that compare to them.

Thanks for reading!

X

penny for your thoughts?

