Invisibobble


My last post was nine days ago. Feel free to quote ‘I’ll probably be blogging more often’ from my last post:) I’d completely forgotten how time consuming school is, but anyway, I’ve finally got something new and pretty to write about, so introducing: Invisibobble, the traceless hair ring.

Image

Blue and black Invisibobbles

Feelunique.com had a huge summer sale going for about a week which I think ended yesterday, so while I was stalking the website, I came across these. I thought they looked weird and pretty cool, so I added them to my basket. Even though these weren’t actually on sale.

Anyway, these claim to be super gentle on your on your hair and scalp, which I thought was really interesting. I have really thick and really long hair, so tying it in a ponytail is pretty painful and always leaves a horrible hair-bobble-line in my hair. These pretty much promise to not do any of the above, while still holding your hair up securely. Don’t they sound perfect?

Anyway, these were on my desk when I got home today, so, of course, I had to try them straight away:)

The design of these is like a really old fashioned telephone cord, so it doesn’t hold your hair in a perfect circle or leave a perfect line when your remove them. They don’t have any metal links either, so they don’t pull all of your hair out with them. This clearly works pretty well, because so far my hair seems completely un-damaged by them.

Image

These stretch after you’ve worn them, but they do return to their original shape in a few hours. I’m not sure how long they’ll continue to do this, but I read somewhere that the average Invisibobble can last up to a year. We’ll see;)

 I have to say, these are the prettiest things I’ve worn in my hair in ages🙂 I know that’s not a high priority for hair bobbles, but they look cool in your hair and if you, like me, always have a hair bobble around you wrist, then these can be a prettier, less painful option:) They come in some really great colours too!

Image

Image

The main test for these was whether or not they hurt, and I have to say that so far, so good! I’ve been wearing them for the past two and a half hours and it feels absolutely fine. Hair bobbles normally give me a pretty much immediate headache, so this is pretty awesome. I think that might have something to do with the fact that these hold your hair in a fairly loose ponytail, though. It’s very secure, but if you normally tie your hair up really tightly then these might not be right for you.

Image

Image

This is how they look in my natural hair, but I thought I’d curl it too to make it a fair test- they work great in both!

Image

You can get three of these bands for £3.75 at feelunique.com. They’re definitely worth a try, especially with the free delivery:) I’m loving them- let me know if you’ve tried them!

X

9 responses to “Invisibobble

  1. Pingback: Favourite Pink Things | la belle

  2. hair bobble…as in hair elastic or hair tie??

  3. blushingbeauty9

    this is such a good idea x

  4. Ooh, interesting! I like my hair done tight, so I might struggle with these if they’re loose… Also, am I missing the point, or are they meant to be invisible? Or does it mean invisible as in no marks on your hair? :S

penny for your thoughts?

