Soap&Glory Lid Stuff


This little quad of eye shadows has been sitting neglected in my eye makeup drawer since July, how awful. I’ve gotten into a bad habit recently of buying eye shadows because they look pretty- but then never getting round to actually wearing them. Enter: Project Use Eyeshadow. Very creatively named, I think, and I also think that this quad needs to be used first. I’ve been wearing this for the past few weeks and I’ve really grown to love it.

Image

Image

Ok, so, I’m pretty useless at doing my own eye makeup. I can do other peoples alright, but I have a really awkward eye shape so applying eye shadow is pretty difficult. Soap&Glory’s Lid Stuff is definitely the easiest to apply of all the eyeshadows I’ve tried, though, so I can kind of make it work. What I do, is press Vanilla all over my eye lid, right up to my eyebrow. It’s enough to cover the veins on my eye lids, but not too much to look unnatural. Then I apply Pink T over the lower part of my eyelid (with one of those eyeshadow sponge things) but no higher than the crease. Then I put Mudhoney on the outer corner, a little bit of Aubersheen along the crease and blend it all with a fluffy brush. These eye shadows are so powdery, that as soon as you’ve blinked a few times they almost blend themselves. It’s very difficult to go wrong, and the colours are really pretty and natural. I can hardly even tell I’ve got eyeshadow on, it’s awesome. 

Image

 

Image

Image

I have a few other Soap&Glory shadows (which you can buy now in the Crazy Sexy Kohl Christmas Gift Set!) which I normally use with those other four, too. I use an angled brush to apply Smokin’ along my upper lash line, and then use a teeny bit of Dandy Plum along my lower lash line. It’s such a pretty purple!

And that’s it! It’s really simple but I’ve been loving  it for quite a while. Just as a side note, the formula of these is very powdery. I actually prefer that to creamy shadows because I think it’s easier to control, but if you have very dry skin these might not even stick to your eye lids. They last about six hours on me without a primer, and you can buy Lid Stuff for £10 at Boots.

Have you tried this? What do you think? I think I’ll be buying the other two quads at some point. 

X

4 responses to “Soap&Glory Lid Stuff

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Under £10 | la belle

  2. Pingback: Frozen- Elsa Inspired Makeup | la belle

  3. Pingback: Loll Clarke

  4. Pingback: Currently Loving | la belle.

penny for your thoughts?

