Urban Decay Naked 2


Have you heard that Urban Decay have officially confirmed the existence of a Naked 3 palette?

The rumours started quite a while ago, but then a few days ago a very lucky person managed to get hold of one that had been accidentally put on the shelves in Sephora in France. http://www.natacha-birds.fr/leblog/naked3-urban-decay/

Doesn’t it look beautiful?!

Then there was the denial and the arguing and the claims that it was fake, but now Urban Decay have released a video proving it is real and I am very very happy. http://www.temptalia.com/urban-decay-naked3-eyeshadow-palette-coming-soon

All the hype has kind of reminded me how much I love the Naked palettes, so I decided to use Naked 2 for the second instalment of Project Use Eyeshadow. It’s taken me a long time, but I think I’ve finally chosen that this is my favourite Naked palette. That is a very scary claim, but it just has such beautiful, light shimmery shades, which I think are far easier to apply than the slightly more dark, matte tones of the first palette.

Image

I’m still trying to learn how to apply eye shadow, so I’ve been sticking to a very basic everyday look which isn’t all that noticeable unless I close my eyes. I was going to try and put a picture in but the light is awful because it’s all rainy and dark and England.

Image

I’ve been using the brush that comes with this palette for my eye makeup for the past few days. It’s really perfect- you can use one side to apply the colour and the other to blend it out. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, you might want to have a quick look at my original review?

So, anyway, i’ve basically been applying either Bootycall or Foxy across my eyelid right up to my eyebrow, and then just using Chopper from the lashline to the crease. Next, I put a little bit of Snakebite right at the outer corner and kind of wing it out a little bit.

Image

Then I either use Pistol or Busted in the crease, and as they’re both pretty dark I literally dab my brush in them and then use it to lightly blend everything out. Finally, I’ve been dabbing Verve right on the centre of my eyelids to keep everything really pretty and light, and then using it as an inner corner and brow bone highlight too.

And that’s it! It actually sounds much more complicated than it is, I literally just throw a few colours together, get a bit carried away and hope for the best:). These shadows are all really easy to work with, and they last at least six or seven hours on me without a primer.

Have you tried the Naked palettes? Are you planning on buying Naked 3? I think it’s supposed to be released in December, so it’s going to sell out pretty fast in the Christmas rush:)

X

http://www.lollclarke..wordpress.com

13 responses to “Urban Decay Naked 2

  1. The Naked 2 has been on my wishlist for centuries, haha! I can’t never actually go and buy it! It’s pretty expensive and I don’t wear eyeshadows that much..but…I want iiiiiit!!! 😛
    The Naked 3 sounds stunning!

  2. blushingbeauty9

    I really need to purchase one of these but they seem so expensive!
    Follow me on twitter @BeautyBlushing

  3. I have the ‘original’ NAKED palette and I L.O.V.E. it! I have had it for almost 3 years and have only hit pan on 2 colors (the lighter shades I use almost EVERY DAY). Totally worth the investment 🙂

  4. afternoonlattes

    iv never tried the Naked pallets because they’re a bit pricey, but they always look so amazing as is the quality! The naked 3 palette is gorgeous I really want to get it now!!

    http://afternoonlattes.wordpress.com

  5. Reblogged this on allgusiedup and commented:
    Make sure to check out the link!

  6. If only I was that lucky girl!

penny for your thoughts?

