Sleek Oh So Special


Image

I’ve just been sitting here looking at my keyboard for about seven minutes trying to decide what to write here.

AAARGHH

I’ve had my eye on the Oh So Special palette for about six months, and I have no idea why I’ve only just picked it up but I’m so happy I did! It’s wonderful and the colours are beautiful; it’s basically a neutral palette which isn’t boring, containing pinks, bronze-y browns and a few very dark plummy shades.

Image

I have to talk about the names. Ribbon, Celebrate, Wrapped Up- they’re pure festive adorableness. I can’t.

 Anyway:) I’ll try and write a coherent review now I promise.

The formula of the eye shadows in this palette are even better than in the Vintage Romance palette, I think that might have something to do that this palette isn’t limited edition..? I’ll just have to buy another one to find out. But they’re all really soft and blendable, with no fall out or chalkiness, which makes them so easy to use! I’m even tempted to test this theory by handing this palette to my seven year old sister and seeing what she can come up with, I just need a willing model.

Image

These are all, literally, barely swatched. And they look like this- they’re so amazing! I think the very best ones are probably Pamper, Gateau, Ribbon, Gift Basket, Glitz and Wrapped up, purely for pigmentation. The only slight problem I have with the colour selection in this palette is that there are a few shades (The Mail, Ribbon and Pamper) which are really beautiful but I just can’t imagine I’ll wear them. I wish there was a shimmery white highlight in this palette instead, that would make it perfect for a complete everyday look.

What do you think of these colours? I think they’re really beautiful and I’ll get quite a bit of wear out of them- right now I’m wearing Organza, Boxed and Celebrate as a liner and it looks quite pretty:)

Sleek Oh So Special is £7.99 and available at Superdrug.

X

http://www.lollclarke.wordpress.com

2 responses to “Sleek Oh So Special

  1. The colours are really pretty! ^_^

penny for your thoughts?

