Sleek Blush Trio- Lace


This is my last Sleek post for now, I promise!

The Blush Trio in Lace is something I’ve been debating buying for ages. I go through phases of not  wanting to leave the house without a pretty blush shade on my face, and then absolutely hating the stuff and swearing to never use it again. You can see why the £9.99 blush palette was a slight problem. But the colours look absolutely gorgeous, all peachy and summery and lovely. Summery. I’m so good with timing.

Image

I’ve got to say, when this arrived at my house the other day, I was kind of horrified at how bright the colours looked. I was expecting pale pastels but instead I had these shocking, vivid blushes and that scared me. I’m very pale and my skin can be horrifically red, so when I do wear blush I normally go for something like Bourjois Volute de Peche or Maybelline Dream Touch in Peach.

Image

I started out by trying Guipure, which is a rosey pink with gold shimmer, because it looks the least scary. The shimmer isn’t really the most flattering, it highlights imperfections and can look a little iffy, but the colour is pretty and it genuinely lasted all day. It might have even out-lasted my foundation, which is crazy! I might be more tempted to reach for it when the weather gets warmer on days where my skin looks okay, but for now I think it will get a little neglected.

I then decided to try out Crochet- prettiest name ever! It’s a bright, matte orange which is a little alarming, but when it’s applied and blended out I think it looks absolutely gorgeous. It becomes a kind of vibrant peach shade which is lovely and, again, very Spring-y. It lasted just as well as Guipure, and was even more pigmented so you could probably wear it every day and never run out.

Finally, I decided I kind of had to at least try Chantilly. I really genuinely didn’t want to, It’s a very violently bright, matte orange-pink-red and even though it looks beautiful in the pan, I just thought it would look awful on my super pale skin. Anyway, I had to try it, so I literally barely used any product and still put most of it on the back of my hand before applying it. It turns out I was being really over dramatic with my fear though, because it’s so pretty! It looked kind of dark pink, sort of naturally blushed but still noticeably wearing makeup. If my skin would stay pale without going bright red whenever it’s slightly hot or cold, I would definitely be totally in love with this, even for this time of year. Like the other two shades, this is super pigmented and lasts forever.

Thanks for reading! I’m really surprised about how much I love this- particularly Chantilly! Have you tried this palette, or any of the Sleek Blush By 3 Palettes?

Sleek ‘Lace’ is £9.99 and available at Superdrug.

X

http://www.lollclarke.wordpress.com

7 responses to “Sleek Blush Trio- Lace

  1. Pingback: The 2014 Beauty Favourites | la belle

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Under £10 | la belle

  3. Pingback: Frozen- Elsa Inspired Makeup | la belle

  4. I love Sleek!!! I have this Blush by 3 palette in Lace as well! It’s definitely one of my faves and I have reviewed it in my blog before! Hope you can check out my blog and follow as well! Thanks! Xoxo! http://beautybloggergoddess.wordpress.com/

  5. I’ve always wanted to try Sleek makeup! I nominated you for the “Sunshine Award.” Information is listed in the link http://thebeautydeputy.wordpress.com/2013/11/18/the-sunshine-award/

penny for your thoughts?

