Bourjois Little Round Pot | Intense & Light


I’ve wanted to try these forever, and they’re 3 for 2 at the moment at Superdrug so I went a little bit insane. To be fair, I couldn’t find any collection-type swatch-reviews anywhere and I couldn’t compare the colours, so I just bought all of the ones that were in stock.

I’ve been in love with Bourjois and the little-round-pots since I bought a few of their blushers almost a year ago. The packaging is just the cutest thing! It’s really not the most practical but they’re so lovely and they look gorgeous in my make-up drawer. So, anyway, I wanted to try the little round pots for eyes but the original ones never really appealed to me. They didn’t seem insanely pigmented so they always kind of fell to the back of my wishlist. The ‘Intense’ and ‘Light’ versions, however, looked awesome.

Image

Image

Image

Image

The packaging for these little round pots is slightly thinner than the originals- probably because they don’t contain an annoying applicator. They aren’t as scented as the blushes (which I actually love the smell of) either, but there is a very faint, floral note to them- nothing offensive or overpowering.

These eye shadows last for at least seven hours without using a primer before they start to fade. They’re lovely to apply and blend and the pigmentation is genuinely amazing. My only slight problem with them is the fall out- particularly with the darker colours. You definitely have to use these before you do your foundation or concealer because they just get everywhere. I do find them some of them (the lighter shades) are just a little bit too shimmery, but they’re so pretty that I can put up with that.

Image

The pigmentation is insane, I barely swatched these and that’s bloody amazing.

Image

Extreme close up, just so you can compare that to the swatches.

Image

01 Light

Image

02 Light

Image

01

Image

02

Image

11

Image

06

Image

05

Image

07

Image

10

What do you think of these? I’m really loving 11 and 01, and I really like the 02 Light as a highlight. They’re so pretty! There are a few more shades I want to try, there’s a purple one and another Light shade which I think will finish off my little collection.

X

2 responses to “Bourjois Little Round Pot | Intense & Light

  1. Love the intensity of 05, 06, 07, and 10!

penny for your thoughts?

