Favourite Pink Things


Happy Valentines Day!

Today seemed like a good day to talk about the lovely pink things in my collection that don’t normally get enough attention- it’s probably a little too late to advertise them as Valentines presents (congratulations, if you get one of those, by the way) but they are all beautiful pick-me-up things which are just so pretty to look at.

Image

 

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette £37

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold £4.99

Real Techniques Brushes (Stippling Brush £10.99, Blush Brush £9.99)

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit

The Body Shop Raspberry Lip Balm £2

Invisibobbles £3.75

Lush Rose Jam Bubbleroon £3.50

Lush Rock Star £3.40

Soap&Glory

VO5 Heat Defence Spray £3.69

OPI Call Me Gwen-Ever £9.35

Essie Cute As A Button £7.99

Barry M Dragonfruit £3.99

Rimmel Kate Lipstick in 20 £5.49

Revlon Lip Butters £7.99

The Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette (reviewis rosy toned perfection, I’ve really been loving some of the shades layered on top of Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Pink Gold (review). There are also a couple of Real Techniques Finishing Brushes on my list- more specifically the Stippling Brush (raved about hereand the Blush Brush. I’ve also included a couple of Ted Baker brushes, purely because they are the brightest pink ever. They are so pink that I actually don’t want to use them, they’re so pretty. The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter and Eau de Toilette are representing the entire Pink Grapefruit line, which I absolutely adore (included in hauls here and here), and there’s also a Body Shop Raspberry Lip Balm which smells like strawberry laces. *Sidenote, I promise not to mentionn Pink Grapefruit again.* I’ve thrown in a couple of Invisibobbles (reviewwhich I recently picked up in hot pink which look awesome when I have my hair dyed black. I’ve included Lush’s Rose Jam Shower Gel (review), Rose Jam Bubbleroon and Rock Star, both smell super sweet and fruity and lovely. From Soap&Glory, I’ve included Hand Maid Hand Gel, Clean On Me Shower Gel and Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Crayon in Fuschiaristic. I honestly could have thrown anything form S&G in- it’s all so pink. The VO5 Heat Defence Spray is also in the picture- it’s the only heat defence spray I’ve ever used and honestly I love it so much that I don’t think I’ll every bother trying a new one. For nail polishes, I’ve got OPI Call Me Gwen-ever, Essie Cute as a Button (review) and Barry M Dragonfruit (reviewwhich are all very beautiful. Finally, I’ve included Rimmel Kate Lipstick in 20, which is an insane dark, hot pink and then the Revlon Lip Butters in Sweet Tart and Lollipop (review)

I hope this was interesting! Let me know if you have a favourite pink beauty product, that would be cool:). 

*Check out my swatch gallery at http://www.lollclarke.wordpress.com *

penny for your thoughts?

