Currently Loving #2


Image

Lazy Makeup Days

La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo £13

The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream £10

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua in 10 Beige £32

Real Techniques Blush Brush £9.99

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush in Veloute De Peche £7.99

Real Tecnhiques Powder Brush £12.99

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent £3.99

Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers £20

Urban Decay Primer Potion £16

GOSH Round Eyeshadow Brush £6.99

Barry M Shadow and Blush Palette in Natural Glow £7

Rimmel Scandeleyes Liner in Black £3.99

Soap&Glory A Great Kisser Lip Balm £5

I’ve been incredibly lazy with my makeup recently. I’ve pretty much been wearing the absolute minimum on days when I actually leave the house, or just using lots of skincare when I’ve been staying at home.

The products I’ve been getting the most use out of are La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo, which I just dab onto spots two or three times a day. I’ve used nearly a whole tube of this, and I still can’t decide if I love it, but I’m planning on trying Effaclar Duo Plus when this runs out so maybe I can pull together a review. The Body Shop’s Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream (haul) has become an absolute favourite in my skincare drawer- it leaves my skin soft and moisturised, but not at all greasy. On days when I need to wear makeup, I’ve been blending Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua over my skin, just for that little bit of coverage. This shade (the lightest one available) is too dark for me, so I just use a tiny amount and really blend it with my fingertips. At this point, I use a little bit of Urban Decay’s Primer Potion over my eyelids to make the eyeshadow application a little easier. I’ve then been using the Real Techniques Blush Brush to apply a little bit of Bourjois Veloute de Peche onto my cheeks, just so I look a little bit more alive, and then using a couple of matte eyeshadows from Barry M’s Natural Glow Palette (review) with a GOSH Eyeshadow Brush on my eyes for a little bit of colour and definition. I then curl my eyelashes with my Shu Uemura Eyelash Curlers (of course) and tight line my eyes with the Rimmel Scandeleyes Liner in Black, just to make my eyelashes look a little thicker.  I then dust a little bit of Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent all over my skin with a Real Techniques Powder Brush to set everything, and then finally been using Soap&Glory A Great Kisser Lip Balm for a little bit of shine.

What do you love for lazy makeup days?

Currently Loving #1

5 responses to “Currently Loving #2

  1. Pingback: The 2014 Beauty Favourites | la belle

  2. Pingback: Currently Loving #3 | la belle

  3. Pingback: The Body Shop Seaweed Skincare | Review | la belle

  4. I love this post very interesting xx

penny for your thoughts?

