Superdrug Purchases


 

Image

It’s been a while since I last went crazy with Superdrug sales, so I thought it was about time I placed an order. Also, there are new Barry M Nail Polishes! You might have noticed I’m utterly obsessed with them, so of course I had to order all of these ‘Silk’ ones. And have you heard that there are three new Hi Shine Gellies being released in, like, two days?! I think we can expect to see a review of those on my blog very soon (hopefully). 

Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Polish | Complete Collection

New Barry M Gelly High Shine Nail Polish | Summer

Image

Aren’t the beautiful? Swatches and review soon. 

Barry M Silk Nail Polishes– Truffle, Pearl, Blossom, Heather, Mist, Meadow, £3.99 (buy one get one half price).

Image

L’Oreal Eau de Teint Foundation– £9.99- Porcelain- I’ve heard really mixed reviews of this. When it was first released I was completely decided that I did not want it. I was wrong, and so far, I think I kind of like it. It’s way to dark (this is the lightest shade, of course) but I’m planning on buying Illamasqua Skin Base in White asap, so I’ll hopefully have a real opinion soon. 

L’Oreal True Match Foundation– £9.99- Natural Ivory- The shade range for this foundation is so confusing. This shade is the lightest neutral (as far as I can tell) and it is a tad too dark, but again, I’m working on it. I’ve heard a lot about this foundation recently, so I have pretty high hopes for it. I love it when a drugstore product gets randomly hyped up by everyone all at once. 

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Primer– £9.99- I’ve heard loads about this recently too! I am determined to fall in love with L’Oreal makeup. 

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer– £5.99- This has been released fairly recently, and I’m a little obsessed with primers at the moment (can you tell?). A lot of Rimmel is two-for-£9 at the moment, too.

Rimmel Scandeleyes Micro Liner– £5.49- Black– I love felt tip style eyeliners, and since I’ve just used up my lovely Maybelline Eyestudio Precise Liner, I thought I’d give this one a try. I really love the other Scandeleyes liners (there might be three of the black one in my makeup drawer at the moment, shhh) so I’m hoping this one will be good.

Bourjois Java Rice Powder– £9.99- I’ve been trying to decide whether or not to buy this for so long purely because I didn’t know exactly what it was. Turns out it’s a kind of brightening finishing powder (possibly more about that in a review or something soon) and I’ve only used it once, but so far, I think I really like it. It’s a re-release from 1879, too, which I think is really cool, something to do with Bourjois’ 150th birthday last year.

Bourjois Happy Light Primer- £10.99- Matte, Luminous– I’ve been so obsessed with the idea of the Happy Light range since it was released, but the foundations all looked really dark, so I’ve decided to try out the primers! I’ve barely looked at these two yet, so I don’t have much to say except that I am in love with the packaging (and all Bourjois packaging). 

Have you tried any of the things I’ve bought? And are you as exited as I am for the new Barry M Gelly nail polishes?!?

13 responses to “Superdrug Purchases

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Under £10 | la belle

  2. Pingback: Currently Loving #3 | la belle

  3. axeliaaa

    Lovely post! Could you get back to me on what you think of the Rimmel Stay Matte Primer?

    • Thankyou! I’ll probably write some sort of review soon, but my first impressions are that it’s pretty nice. It feels moisturising but it does still do a lovely job of mattifying (not in a super intense way, but it’s good enough for my oily skin). It feels really lovely underneath makeup and smoothes everything out, it doesn’t feel like silicone at all which I love. I’ve only used it twice so I can’t say anything about the long term effect, but I don’t think it will block your pores (causing spots) and I think it’s worth picking up!:)

      • axeliaaa

        Thank you! I think I might pick it up. I’m currently loving the Benefit POREfessional. So I might see if it does the similar job! c:

        • I think considering the price, it’s definitely worth it. I’ve used the Porefessional a couple of times, I think this one is definitely better for everyday use, it’s less intense but it’s still works, you know?:)

  4. Ugh I wish we had those nail polishes here. I’ll have to look online. They’re perfectly pastel but pearly.

  5. blushingbeauty9

    Wow all of those from the silk collection, very jealous!xx

  6. Great post, and I can’t wait for the new Barry M nail polishes!

penny for your thoughts?

