The Body Shop Seaweed Skincare | Review


Image

Seaweed Pore Cleansing Facial Exfoliator £9.00 ‘Oil-balancing polish to deep cleanse pores and reveal smooth skin’. The scent of this exfoliator is somewhere between beachy and soapy, and I really don’t know how to describe it but I definitely like it. It’s smells far better than Lush’s Aqua Marina cleanser, in case your wondering, so don’t let the idea of seaweed flavoured skincare put you off. This exfoliator is quite harsh so I’ve only been using it once or twice a week, but when I do use it, I find it leaves my skin really soft, much brighter and far less oily. I absolutely love this and I’ll definitely be repurchasing it!

Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask £12– ‘Purifies, cleanses and controls excess oils’. This has been my first experience with clay masks (I’m not sure why, since I’m constantly complaining about having oily skin) and I absolute adore it. I’ve been using this every three days and my skin is definitely more in the ‘normal’ zone because of it- always a good thing! Like the exfoliator, this mask leaves my skin really soft and brightened, and the only thing that I don’t love about it is that because it dries, it’s kind of a pain to get of your face and sometimes the lid gets stuck. Apart from that, I think this mask is brilliant and I am completely obsessed with it.

Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream £10– ‘Moisturises dry areas, controls excess sebum and shine’. I’ve been using this moisturiser every single day since I bought it, and I think that pretty much says everything. I’ve never really liked the idea of moisturisers because of my oily skin, and apart from my occasional obsession with The Body Shop Tea Tree Moisturiser, I never really bothered. Apparently, this Day Cream has changed that- it’s hydrating (because even oily skin can be dehydrated, which is kind of confusing), soothing, and though it’s not 100% matte, it does leave a kind of natural, satin finish that’s nothing like the oiliness I get from other moisturisers. Love!

Have you tried any of The Body Shop’s Seaweed range?

Featured in The Body Shop hauls here and here, and Currently Loving #2.

penny for your thoughts?

