Top 5 Under £5


ImageImage

I tried to narrow it down to five things- I really, really did.

Maybelline Baby Lips£2.99– photo:Cherry Me- The Baby Lips lip balms have been the buzz of the drugstore beauty world for a while now, so if you haven’t had a hundred reviews of them shoved down your throat then where have you been hiding? The tinted balms in particular are wonderful, and they’re almost always on three-for-two at Boots and Superdrug. It’s not a question of ‘have you tried them?’, it’s more of a ‘how many of them are kicking around in your handbag?’. 

Natural Collection Lipsticks– £1.99- photo:Raspberry- I’ve written about these quite a few times before, but I honestly cannot get over the quality of these lipsticks. The colour, the lasting powder, the price tag- it’s all good.

Natural Collection Blush- £1.99– photo:Peach Melba- I love this blush so much- it’s the only shade I’ve tried but it’s really pretty, easy to wear and goes with everything. It’s surprisingly pigmented, too, and another one with a double-take price tag.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder- £3.99photo:Transparent- I’m not normally one to go crazy over powders, but this one is pretty damn good. It sets everything nicely, controls oils and I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bad review.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer- £4.19photo:Fair- This concealer is truly incredible, and it’s one of the few items I actually own a  back up of. It’s incredibly pigmented and long lasting and the lightest shade actually matches my skin tone *screams*! The packaging and shade range of these has very recently been changed, so I’m going to have to do some Superdrug swatching very soon.

Rimmel Scandeleyes Waterproof Kohl Liner- £3.99photo:Black- Easily the best eye liner pencil I’ve ever tried. Enough said. I definitely need to get my hands on some of the other colours, because so far I’ve only used Black.

Maybelline Color Tattoo£4.99– photo:On & On Bronze, Metallic Pomegranate- These cream eyeshadows are truly incredible. They’re easy to use and the colours are oh-so pretty! I just wish the UK shade range was a little bit better. I really want to try Barely Branded and the new nude collection, preferably without Ebay’s painful shipping rates.

Barry M Nail Polish£2.99/£3.99photo:Pomegranate, Nude Vanilla- At this point on my blog I feel like I should mention that I am not sponsored by Barry M. I seem to be crying over the perfection of their nail polishes every other week, though, so I would understand if there was some confusion. Pretty much every single nail polish of theirs that I’ve tried has been stunning, and if you type ‘Barry M’ into the little search bar on my blog then there will be more than enough nail polish swatching goodness to keep you mildly entertained for at least a few hours.

What are your under £5 favourites? I’ll be doing a £5-£10 favourites post soon-ish, too, so any recommendations in that price zone are definitely necessary at the moment for, ahem, research.

8 responses to “Top 5 Under £5

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Under £10 | la belle

  2. I love everything you picked, but I haven’t tried the nail polish or the lip products. They look lovely! 🙂

  3. Wow we have such similar products, I also have the Baby Lips in Cherry me, the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed powders, the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine nail paints and I love Natural Collection too mainly the eyeshadows, awesome post!

penny for your thoughts?

