Currently Loving #3


No- Makeup Makeup

Real Techniques Blush Brush £9.99

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush £9.99

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush (part of the Starter Set) £21.99

L’Oreal Nude Magique Eau de Teint Foundation in Porcelain £9.99

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair £4.19

Bourjois Happy Light Primer in Matte £10.99

Revlon Lip Butter in Macaroon £7.99

MAC Lipstick in Syrup £15

Bourjois Java Rice Powder £9.99

Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder £6.99

Urban Decay Naked Basics £20

I’ve been wearing very natural looking makeup at the moment- so not the most exciting of posts but I have been loving all of the products I’ve been using. A lot of these are new (which you might remember from one of my more recent haul posts?) and I’ve been using them pretty much every single day since I bought them. *I’ll be updating my favourites soon for a more Spring-esque look, so if pastel colours are your thing then stick around for my next ‘Currently Loving’ post.*

I’ve been starting out with the Bourjois Happy Light Matte Primer, which is lovely because it’s not too intense but it keeps most of my natural oiliness at bay. I’ve then been buffing on some Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer with the Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush on just the areas where I tend to have redness and spots- using this brush with the Collection concealer gives a really natural looking but full coverage finish, which makes a perfect base for the L’Oreal Nude Magique Eau de Teint Foundation. This foundation is very light coverage but it’s so easy to build, and it literally will not go cakey. When this was first released I was adamant that I didn’t want it, but now I’ve tried it it’s definitely one of my favourite foundations. It feels like a very light powder on the skin, but looks like absolutely nothing while still giving me a little bit of coverage. I’ve even looked at this in natural sunlight with one of those horribly unflattering magnifying mirrors and it’s honestly invisible. My only problem with this is that it’s ever so slightly too dark, but I can get away with it because I normally only use one or two drops. I blend this foundation in with my fingertips, but I like to just double check that everything is blended with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. 

At this point in the makeup application, everything looks a little bit too matte, so I’ve been using just a teeny, tiny bit of the Bourjois Java Rice Powder on the high points of my face. It leaves a really pretty, natural looking sheen- nothing too sparkly. Next, I’ve been using the Bourjois Delice de Poudre Bronzing Powder very lightly around the outside of my face with a Real Techniques Blush Brush, just to put a little bit of colour back in my face after using the high coverage concealer. I love this blush for bronzer, you can read all about that here, if you want.

For eyes, I have literally just been dabbing W.O.S from the Urban Decay Naked Basics (review) palette all over my eyelid to hide the redness or veins, and then I’ve been using Venus to highlight my brow bone and inner corner. Very lazy, but it just makes everything look that teeny bit more perfected. For my lips, I either use MAC Syrup which is a beautiful, neutral plum colour or a Revlon Lip Butter (reviewin Macaroon. Both are really pretty natural colours, which just give a little bit more than most my-lips-but-better shades.

What do you use for no-makeup makeup looks?

Currently Loving

Currently Loving #2

2 responses to “Currently Loving #3

  1. Pingback: The 2014 Beauty Favourites | la belle

  2. Pingback: Top 10 Under £10 | la belle

penny for your thoughts?

