Top 10 Under £10


Image

And, once again, I have failed to narrow it down to the number in the title.

Soap&Glory Eyeshadow Quad in ‘What’s Nude?’- £10review– this quad is simply beautiful, definitely a favourite and one that I reach for pretty much everyday- mainly because ‘Mudhoney’ is a great brow colour for me.

Sleek Blush By Three in ‘Lace’- £9.99– you can read my far-too-rambly review of this here, if you’d like, because this is honestly the best blush formulation I’ve ever tried. The colours are so beautiful, and you can really customise the intensity of them with different application methods.

Sleek Eyeshadow Palette in ‘Vintage Romance’- £7.99– another one that has it’s own post dedicated to it (with swatches!)- this palette is stunning, and the horribly over exposed picture above (sorry!) really doesn’t do those purple shades justice.

Revlon Lip Butter in ‘Wild Watermelon’- £7.99– I could honestly have put any one of the lip butters in this post. They’re all incredible, and you can take a look at my collection swatches here. Wild Watermelon is one of my ultimate favourites, though, because it’s a really cool toned red that can be applied quite sheer making it wonderfully easy to wear.

Soap&Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in ‘Nudist’- £8review– I love the finish of the Soap&Glory lip crayons. They’re much more like a gloss than others I’ve tried, they smell like vanilla, and this colour is a pretty-but-natural shade that actually (surprisingly) works with my skin tone.

Bourjois Colour Boost Lip Crayon in ‘Red Sunrise’- £7.99review– super glossy, incredibly lightweight and available in some really gorgeous colours. I love these so much! This shade especially is really gorgeous, it’s kind of a cool toned pink-red.

Rimmel Colour Rush Balm in ‘Keep Mauving’- £7.99review this shade is just really pretty. It’s kind of plum toned but still very natural, and it’s one I reach for quite often. Smells like vanilla, too! Anyone else see a theme, here?

Topshop Lips in ‘Hazard’- £8–  the only Topshop lipstick I own, actually, for whatever reason. This lipstick creates the most beautiful berry red stain ever. Do you have a favourite Topshop lipstick? I really want to try some other colours.

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer- £5.99– mattifying but not drying, shine reducing but not dull-looking. This is wonderful for everyday wear because it doesn’t feel too silicone based, and it makes whatever makeup I wear on top of it last a lot longer.

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in ‘010 Porcelain’- £6.99– my favourite foundation ever. Can I say that? I think I can, because this foundation is what I reach for when I don’t want to have to think about what makeup I’m wearing. The coverage of this can go from light to somewhere in between medium and full, and it leaves a really beautiful satin finish. And it’s actually pale enough for me.

L’Oreal Nude Magique Eau de Teint Foundation in ‘100 Porcelain’- £9.99– this is showing up much darker on camera than it is in person, sorry about that. I rambled about this foundation in my last post, in case you’re interested in a brief description of it’s wonderfulness. This foundation isso incredibly different to anything else I’ve been using it pretty much non stop since I bought it.

What are your under £10 favourites? Or, more specifically, your between-£5-and-£10 favourites, though that really doesn’t have the same ring to it. There are so many I had to cut out of the final post, so if you like this kind of thing I might do another Under £10 post (and this time I might be able to include makeup brushes and nail polish, too…).

Top 5 Under £5

*I wish I’d thought of something creatively April-fools-y for todays post. Damn*

10 responses to “Top 10 Under £10

  1. Great picks!!! I want to try the Bourjois lip products so mcuh, especially the crayons!!!
    I need to try that Rimmel foundation if you say that it is fair enough!
    How about the color match with the L’oreal one? I have tested it and it’s incredibly yellow and dark for me! :/

    • Thankyou!!:) The Bourjois lip crayons and the Rimmel foundation are both awesome, definitely worth a try!
      The L’Oreal foundation is reeeaaally weird. It looks so dark in the bottle and even when I swatch it on the back of my hand it looks insanely orange, but somehow when I blend it onto my face it just kind of works..? I only use a teeny tiny amount, and it’s not a perfect match (but then, even the super pale Rimmel one can sometimes look a little bit dark) but it’s not at all orange. I’m going to get round to buying a foundation lightener one of these days and I’ll test it out with that, because I think then it could be perfect:)

  2. I love your picks! It makes me want to try them even more! ❤

  3. Dan

    Neat collection 🙂

  4. Lots of really great things here! 😀

  5. BlushingBeauty

    I have heard so many amazing reviews on the match perfection, its so cheap and looks really good x

penny for your thoughts?

