Makeup Revolution Lipsticks | Review and Swatches


I’m a terrible, useless blogger and I took these photos back in May, but I’m pretty sure they’re still relevant, even with Makeup Revolution releasing new products every other day. Have I missed anything good? Do I need to do another excessive haul?

DSCF4179

DSCF4197

The One, Bliss, Divine

DSCF4198

Mystify, Luscious, Crime

DSCF4201

Fusion, Rebel, 100% Vamp

I’m going to let the swatches do most of the talking here, because I’m pretty damn impressed with that colour payoff. The formula of the Makeup Revolution Lipsticks seems to be, mostly, pretty great. They’re very creamy and have a satin finish on the lips, and without lip liner or primer I get about one hour of wear out of them. That’s normal for me though, and isn’t really a reflection on the quality of these lipsticks, and the darker shades do wear away very nicely- like lip stains, not lip liner. Some are better than others, though. Fusion, for some reason, doesn’t have a very good payoff at all, and the formula seems much more plastic-y, but for a £1 lipstick I think I can live with that.

My favourite is The One, by a mile; I’m a big fan of nude lipstick at the moment, and this one is surprisingly lovely. I was worried it would look like concealer actually, but it does seem to change on the lips to a (wait for it) my-lips-but-better shade.

Have you tried any of these? Let me know if there are any other shades I should try! Makeup Revolution lipsticks are available on their website and at Superdrug for £1 each.

penny for your thoughts?

